IN THE LAND OF A THOUSAND HILLS

For its second edition, the creative scene of Rwanda is being honored. An example of innovative and dynamic resilience, the country is the cradle of talents whose creativity celebrates the beauty and the historical heritage of an identity renaissance.
These stories, we tell them with Illume Creative Studio, through the portraits of craftsmen, designers and contemporary Rwandan artists who transmit their definition of belonging, their vision of strength residing in meaningful collaborations and entrust the secrets of their inspirations, largely drawn from heart of the people and the culture of the country, and of the continent.

The selection of designer brands highlights the work of Collective RW, the fruit of the association of the stars of Rwandan creation since 2015. The collections pay tribute to what Rwandan fashion has most singular and surprising. A meeting point for experts, institutions and key players in the sector, the Collective RW aims to create jobs and a source of independence.

THE CAPSULE COLLECTION - MADE IN RWANDA-

CREATIVES 250

These creators play a central role in the cultural and creative industries sectors, we give them the floor. Through a series of portraits, they tell us about their inspirations, their process from conception to realization: how they shape the fashion, beauty, lifestyle and contemporary culture sectors of the country.  They each express themselves through their discipline and their unique experiences. 

They are part of global conversations, while remaining authentic, proud of their heritage, their traditions and revive centuries-old know-how in the DNA of their brands. Discover our selection of actors from the Rwandan creative scene, from fashion to culture, including beauty and design.

Join our community

Regularly receive our fashion, lifestyle, design, culture news, the best of African creativity.

Select your currency
EUR Euro

AU PAYS DES MILLES COLLINES

Pour sa seconde édition, c’est la scène créative du Rwanda qui est mise à l’honneur. Exemple de résilience innovante et dynamique, le pays est le berceau de talents dont la créativité célèbre la beauté et l’héritage de l’histoire d’une renaissance identitaire.
Ces récits, nous les contons avec Illume Creative Studio, à travers les portraits d’artisans, de designers et d’artistes contemporains rwandais qui transmettent leur définition de l’appartenance, leur vision de la force résidant dans des collaborations pleines de sens et confient les secrets de leurs inspirations, en grande partie puisées au cœur du peuple et de la culture du pays, et du continent.

La sélection de marques de créateurs met en lumière le travail de Collective RW, fruit de l’association des étoiles de la création rwandaise depuis 2015. Les collections rendent hommage à ce que la mode rwandaise a de plus singulière et surprenante. Point de rencontre d’experts, d’institution et d’acteurs incontournable du secteur, le Collective RW se veut créateur d’emplois et source d’indépendance.

LA COLLECTION CAPSULE – MADE IN RWANDA-

CREATIVES  250

Ces créateurs  jouent un rôle central dans les secteurs des industries culturelles et créatives, nous leur donnons la parole. À travers une série de portraits, ils nous racontent leurs inspirations, leur processus de la conception à la réalisation : comment ils façonnent les secteurs de la mode, de la beauté, du lifestyle ou encore la culture contemporaine du pays.  Ils s’expriment chacun à travers leur discipline et leurs expériences singulières. 

Ils font partie des conversations mondiales, tout en  restant authentiques, fiers de leur héritage, de leurs traditions et font revivre des savoir-faire séculaires dans l’ADN de leurs marques. Découvrez notre sélection des acteurs de la scène créative rwandaise de la mode à la culture en passant par la beauté et le design.

Rejoins notre communauté

Reçois régulièrement notre actualité mode, lifestyle, design, culture, le meilleur de la créativité africaine.

Select your currency
EUR Euro